• New York

    Skyline

    The Story Plant is dedicated to bringing you inspired, passionate, and immersive works of fiction from an extraordinary group of writers. We are true believers in the power of fiction to transport, illuminate, and entertain and we welcome you to be part of our Story.

  • What It Was Like

    What It Was Like by Peter Seth

    In the tradition of Endless Love and Gone Girl, What It Was Like is an intimate, raw, and revealing journey through the landscape of all-consuming love. It announces the debut of a remarkable storyteller.

  • Father of Fear

    Father of Fear by Ethan Cross

    Rippling with intensity, charged with tension, and brimming with a relentless spirit of humanity, FATHER OF FEAR is the latest evidence that Ethan Cross is one of the finest suspense novelists on the planet.

  • God’s Formula

    God’s Formula by James LePore and Carlos Davis

    Reuniting JRR Tolkien and Ian Fleming after their adventure in No Dawn for Men, God’s Formula is a heart-pounding thriller of World War II.

  • There Will Be Killing

    There Will Be Killing by John L Hart and Olivia Rupprecht

    A major novel of the Vietnam War, written from the distinctive perspective of a psychotherapist in an Army medical detachment.

  • Down Solo

    Down Solo by Earl Javorsky

    Irreverent, circuitous, and surprisingly touching, Down Solo introduces a crisp new voice to suspense fiction.

Recent Happenings

The Story Plant is dedicated to bringing you inspired, passionate, and immersive works of fiction from an extraordinary group of writers.

  • BI-No-Dawn-For-Men

    Our Latest Bestseller!

    No Dawn for Men by James LePore and Carlos Davis became our latest national bestseller when it reached #3 on the overall Nook bestseller list. You can read more about

  • BI-The-New-Me

    Out and About…

    Mary Marcus recently autographed copies of her novel The New Me at BookHampton in East Hampton, NY.

  • BI-Forever-Year

    The Forever Year: Audio Edition

    We’re proud to announce our very first audiobook production. Paul Fleschner brings Lou Aronica’s USA Today bestseller The Forever Year to life vividly. You can

Rave Roundup

  • There Will Be Killing

    “Make sure you have some time to spend because you won’t want to put it down until you turn the last page.”
    – Book Bug

  • 31 Days

    “Both a glimpse into daily life at a famous art school, and a tempestuous love affair; a month-long saga of life transformed, memorable to the very end.” – Midwest Book Review

  • Shaking Out The Dead

    “I highly recommend this novel to anyone daring to meet this wonderful cast of characters and fall into their world that is as rich as the real one we live in.”

    – Literarily Illumined

  • Letter From Paris

    “The infectious sequel to India’s Summer, Letter From Paris is witty, glamorous, incisive, and refreshingly real.”

    – A Book Girl’s World

  • Pressed Pennies

    “Allows the reader to enjoy the journey of the characters and experience the power that comes from real love.”

    – Examiner.com

  • What It Was Like

    “Passionate, stark, haunted fiction that nails it on the head about young adult romance gone awry.”
    – Crystal Book Reviews

Latest from The Story Plant Blog…

Story Plant Media

Story Plant Media is our latest division, dedicated to the development of our book properties in other media. Story Plant books will serve as the basis for films, plays, musicals, television shows, webcasts, and so much more.

Latest from Story Plant Media…

Contact Us…

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

captcha